The Republic of Korea, commonly known as South Korea, is a sovereign state in East Asia, located in the southern part of the Korean Peninsula. It borders to the north with North Korea, with which it was a single country until 1945.

안녕, 한국, Hello!

Capital Seoul

Language Korean

Currency Korean Republic won (₩) (KRW)

Time Zone UTC+9 (Korea Standard Time)

Plug Type C and F